CAMPING: Camping is allowed only in designated areas. All campsites are available on a first come- first serve basis. Reservations are not accepted and campsites will not be held. Camping is permitted for a maximum of 14 days in any 30 day period. Camps left unattended for more than 24 hours or in excess of the 14 day period may be removed. The digging or leveling of ground is prohibited and the site must be completely cleaned before campers leave.
SANITATION: Garbage and waste materials of all types must be properly disposed of.
FIRE: Fires are permitted in grills only. Fires must be a manageable size and under control at all times. The fire must be completely out before you leave. A fire ban may be put into effect at any time.
WOOD: No wood may be collected in the park. Campfire wood is available during peak season at the camp host in Popo Agie Campground (donation suggested). The cutting of any standing tree or branch, dead or alive, is prohibited and is punishable by a fine.
NOISE: Excessive noise is prohibited. Quiet hours are 10 p.m. to 6 a.m.
VEHICLES: All vehicles are confined to established roads and parking areas. All vehicles, including motorcycles and four wheelers, must be licensed according to Wyoming motor vehicle statues. Off-roading is not permitted.
BICYCLES: Bicycles are only allowed on established roads. Bicycles are not allowed on trails or other areas of the park.
CONDUCT: Visitors to the park shall conduct themselves in a lawful, peaceful and orderly manner and shall abide by all rules and regulations and all state statutes.
DAMAGE: The removal, defacement or destruction of any vegetation, property, rocks, minerals is prohibited.
FIREWORKS: All fireworks are prohibited.
FIREARMS: The discharge of firearms is prohibited.
PETS: All pets must be leashed. Pet waste must be cleaned up and properly disposed of.
A complete list of Wyoming State Park and Historic Sites rules and regulations is on file at the park office. Rules and regulations apply to all visitors and are in effect at all times.
Please report violations of these rules or any state law immediately to park personnel at the Visitor Center or the park office at the “Rise.”
Reports can be made directly to the Fremont County Sheriff at 307-332-5611.